A/W16 LOOKBOOK

I am back in the swing of things and happy.

I haven’t done a proper look book since 2014. This autumn/ winter lookbook covers 5 looks: Denim, military, sports luxe, the slogan jumper and the night out look. I also tried to center each outfit around a wardrobe essential.You will see that each look has different dimensions

Look 1

Military meets the basic tee.

This look for me will never go out of fashion. The military look can be feminine or masculine. I softened up my look with mules, ankle bracelet and a pleated black skirt. From this look you get three things:

  • How to do military in a feminine way
  • How to work an outfit around a t shirt
  • How to style a black skirt

To personalize my look I added my turban and African aesthetic. You will notice the African aesthetic throughout the look book.

Outfit details: camo jacket: Primark// Basic Tee: Mr Price// Skirt: Thrifted// Mules: Punk &Ivy x Legit// Turban : Third Kulture Kidd// Choker: Legit// Zulu Necklace : Sibantu

_IGP7587_IGP7589_IGP7583_IGP7580_IGP7578

Look 2

Denim Remix.

This look is all about awkward lengths and interesting layering. The side split knit top was the central piece of this outfit. With this outfit I am giving you two ways to rock the same outfit for two different occasions. For a more chic night time look the duster and court shoe combo and for your everyday running around look: the denim vintage jacket and mules.

From this look you will get

  • How to style a side split top
  • How to double denim
  • From day to night in the same outfit
  • Making grey interesting
  • How to wear contrasting patterns with vibrant accessories.

Outfit details: Jeans Newlook// side split top: Mr Price// Duster Jet// Vintage denim jacket: Tiwi’s Closet// Court shoes: Dorothy Perkins// Zulu bangles and necklaces: SIBANTU// Mules: Punk & Ivy x Legit.

_IGP7631_IGP7639_IGP7646

_IGP7653_IGP7658_IGP7664

Look 3

Sports Luxe

I have always wanted to try out the sports luxe trend. And I think I managed it quite well with this look. I went for a slogan jumper and a pencil skirt. I chose this particular pencil skirt because it reminded me of a referee’s uniform for some reason.  I look like a  fabulous referee.

Outfit details: Skirt: Mr Price // Jumper : Legit// Shoes : Office // Bag: Thrifted

_IGP7617_IGP7619_IGP7618_IGP7616_IGP7622_IGP7624

Look 4

The Slogan jumper done elegantly

Look 4 is all about how to remain stylish and warm. I was inspired by a look I saw when research slogan jumpers a while back so I decided to recreate it. This is something I would wear to an event or just when I am feeling extra queen like. Of all the looks this is my favorite one. I feel like it best describes my style. This outfit will teach you:

  • How to style a slogan jumper elegantly
  • Layering done write
  • How to add your personality to an outfit.

_IGP7600_IGP7602_IGP7591_IGP7593_IGP7599_IGP7606_IGP7599

That’s it for this week. I like this once a week posting schedule but I think I am going to kick it up a notch.

Thank you for reading

Tiwi x

Leave a Reply

