Embracing my legs

Today’s ootd is on how to style a simple lbd. A little black dress is something that every lady should have in her closet. It is in my opinion one of the most versatile pieces you could own. I am always one for loud patterns and shouting colours it’s just my thing. However I decided to experiment outside of my comfort zone. For this outfit I wanted  something simple and preppy.  Pulling of a monochrome look is always fun for me. I decided to show my personality by adding the vintage brooch and wide brim hat. This is what I call how to make black and white interesting .

When I was putting this ootd together. I was uncomfortable with showing so much skin. I was self-conscious because I currently do not have the body I want but I remembered something poignant I once heard somewhere. You have to learn to love the person you are . In every shape our physical form takes.  You have to accept that this is your current state and rock it and then do something about changing it.

I loved putting  this outfit together particularly because wearing black is out of my comfort zone. This year I am doing everything away from my comfortzone. The dress is from Mr Price. I got it on sale for R69.99. An recurring theme in my blog posts will always be : ” you don’t have to spend a lot of money to build a solid outfit or look great”.  I want you to get this  and be inspired to trawl the sale sections of shops for interesting pieces.  The white shirt is from the men’s section of a charity shop. I like it because of the structured collar and the long sleeves. The shoes I got online for  about R125 and the bag was another one of my finds at R150.

DSC_0377DSC_0376DSC_0381

DSC_0383DSC_0388

DSC_0385

Photography Credits : Hlengiwe Dlamini  ( The Canvas Co)

From today’s short and sweet post I hope you got  that it is all about how you put things together not how much you spend.

Have a great week. Embrace all of yourself.

Love and Light

Tiwi x

2 thoughts on “Embracing my legs

Leave a Reply

