Vintage shirt

Vintage shirts are a central part of my brand Tiwi’s Closet. I love them.  For me they allow me to wear jeans and express my flamboyant style. I am not a big jeans girl so the vintage shirts really allow me to express my style in jean mode. I love this one particularly because of the  gold buttons and the pattern.  It reminds me of the 1970s and of course I couldn’t resist making this outfit very 70s. Nothing says 70s like a pendant and a goddess braid. This outfit is quite simple to achieve: simply pair a button down vintage shirt with platform shoes and flared jeans.  If I had a car I’d be rocking this outfit as a normal everyday outfit but the bus rank and gravel roads are very unforgiving.

If you would like a vintage shirt check out my brand Fashion by Tiwi’s Closet. Even if you only want some inspiration. There is a lot of it. Find us on Instagram @fashionbytc.

Outfit Details

Shirt: Tiwi’s Closet// Jeans: Top shop// Shoes: Office// Bag: Thrifted // Earring : House of Fraser//  Necklace : Forever21.

DSC_0364DSC_0358DSC_0350DSC_0341DSC_0330DSC_0332DSC_0325 DSC_0320

 

Photography Credits

Hlengiwe Dlamini . Follow her instagram account @the_canvas_co

Well I hope you enjoyed this simple ootd and you can be sure there will be more coming your way.

Have a lovely long weekend

Tiwi x

Leave a Reply

