Pleats

You can never go wrong with black. Seriously it is a timeless colour and quite simple colour to master wearing. Today’s ootd celebrates the off the shoulder trend which I am absolutely in love with. I bought this top from Mr Price and let me tell you I believe that it is worth investing in. Maybe I should do an entire look book based on the black top?  draping the top over the pleated skirt was actually an experiment which I am happy to see went right. This black skirt has featured in many of my lookbooks and ootds. I think it is safe to say that is a wardrobe essential. The black and gold accents add the chic to the simple and the oversized pearls bring the classic.

Outfit details:

Skirt: My mum’s closet// Top: Mr Price // Earrings: Asos// Sunnies : Legit // Shoes : Zara// Bag : Accesorize.

DSC_0061DSC_0063DSC_0064DSC_0065DSC_0066DSC_0075DSC_0076DSC_0074DSC_0073DSC_0086

DSC_0090DSC_0092

Photographer credits: Hlengiwe Dlamini of @the_ canvas_co

A simply classic start to the week. I hope you have had a lovely day.

Love and Light

Tiwi x

Leave a Reply

