Feeling like a Diva

Hello everybody

We all have that feeling once in a while when we look at ourselves in the mirror. Do a shimmy and have that “I feel like a a diva in this outfit” moment. It’s that dip it low moment.

Today’s outfit is another ode to the 70s. I just can’t get enough. This outfit has the floatyness of the 70s with a chic finish. The focal point of this outfit are the wide leg high waist pants. I find these a bit difficult to style as they give the worst camel toe. I wanted to look stylish sans camel toe so I paired it with a wrap around dress from Legit ( this is also a great example of layering). I went for plain strappy sandals because the rest of me was so busy and a floppy hat. The accessories compliment the rest of the outfit. The layered necklace, African print clutch and statement cuff add that ethnic feel to the outfit.

What you can take away from this ootd.

This ootd gets an A+ for great layering.

If you have a gorgeous pair of high waisted pants and you can’t style them  Pair them with a short dress to cover any unsightly camel toes or lumps. Choose a dress that skims over your figure or a wrap around dress that flatters your waist.

I also wanted to demonstrate how to bring statement pieces together without being garish. I find that  the trick is all in the accessories you put together. Pair complimenting accessories together or have a focal point piece that you base your entire outfit on. For instance I went with a statement cuff and a layered rope statement necklace but simple earrings. All the accessories have an ethnic element to them. To tone down the look I chose to stick with black shoes and a black hat.

Outfit details: Wrap around dress: Legit // Trousers: Primark // Hat: H&M//Necklace : Dorothy Perkins and Legit // Lace top : Next // Cuff : Topshop // Shoes : ASOS // Clutch Bag : Gifted.

DSC_0007DSC_0008DSC_0009

DSC_0013DSC_0020DSC_0017DSC_0023DSC_0015

DSC_0018DSC_0025DSC_0027DSC_0029

Photography Credits: Hlengiwe Dlamini of @the_canvas_co

I hope you enjoyed today’s ootd. I am throughly enjoying the reawakening of my blogging juices.

If you are in Swaziland please join me and Tiwi’s Closet at the Grounder’s Market in Mbabane at Cuba Nora ( Coperate place) From 11am to 6pm. You won’t be disappointed.

Love and Light

Tiwi x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

