Saying bye to winter

It’s almost spring so it’s time to say goodbye to winter. I am truly going to miss this time of the year. Winter is my favorite season in the Southern hemisphere because there are blue skies, no rain and it’s not too cold ( well i can only speak for Swaziland). Winter is the season I know best how to dress for.

Today’s outfit is a mixed print ensemble. It is reminiscent of the 70s with some bohemian accents and the paisley print. I am going to miss the 70s trend guys and exaggerated sleeves and off the shoulder tops are definitely something that I am going to retain in my closet from the trending 70s of winter 2016. To add a modern twist to the outfit I paired it with my big bug ring and avaitor sunnies. I also went for an afro puff instead of a full on Afro.

To achieve a a similar look you would need a paisley print skirt, suede shoes of your choice and a top in burnt orange or brown. The colour palette for this outfit is rustic colours and cool tones.

Outfit details:

Skirt: Vintage//  Blouse: Zara // Shoes: Asos // Sunnies: Primark// Bag : Thrifted// Ring : H&M

Photography Credits : Hlengiwe Dlamini ( find her on instagram @the_canvas_co.)

DSC_0730DSC_0728DSC_0726DSC_0725DSC_0721DSC_0700DSC_0715DSC_0722DSC_0713DSC_0717DSC_0723

Happy almost midweek.

Love and Light

Miss Tiwi

Leave a Reply

